Testimonials & Reviews

4.76/5
Darshna Chandrasekhara, MD, FACOG -  - OB/GYN

Gateway OB/GYN

Darshna Chandrasekhara, MD, FACOG

OB/GYN & Infertility Specialist located in Irving, TX

4.76/5 Star Rating
45 total reviews

Dr. Darshna Chandrasekhara always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 45 reviews with an average rating of 4.76 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Darshna Chandrasekhara below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Hilda A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/24/22
Great experience with Dr darshna
Erica P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/09/22
I love my dr. She is amazing and her staff is friendly!!!
Srija B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/07/22
Love the way doctor treats the patients. The doctor gives the best advice for her patience. Doctor and nurses are very friendly and cooperative.
Muni Jahnavi S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/05/22
Excellent doctor.. compassionate and friendly. She’s very respectful and explaining everything. And doesn’t rush through a visit
NAOMI F.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/12/21
Let me start off by saying this Dr. Chandrasekhara knows her stuff when it comes to surgery I must give that to her. On Feb. 9th 2021 she removed a really large fibroid that was sit on top of my uterus it was causing me much pain and keeping me from having a baby. I have never seen Dr. C. until last week for the first time, she took on my needs and handled my surgery with the best care. She is worth every dollar that you will spend and that it a fact. Now with all that being said the reason I did not give Dr. C. a five star rating is due to her poor bedside manner they are not too bad but she needs to work on her people skills really bad she comes off as a prick in scrubs lol, But I think she just needs to learn how to explain things to her patients so that they can understand the reasons to why she is doing, acting and saying whatever it is she is trying to conva. Not only that but she has to take in to count not everyone is as gifted as she is and that is why she must learn this skill. It seems to me she has trouble in this department due to the fact she is very intelligent, most highly intelligent people often struggles in this connection with people and it comes off to her patients as tho she doesn't care. She cares but in a way that is strictly binessus. My experience with Dr. C is just that she wanted to discharge me in the middle of a really bad I storm the roads were very icy and dangerous, especially where my husband had to travel from to come and get me from the hospital. This is where Dr. C's short coming came into play, she did not think it through on how dangerous it would be to let me go during this time. At the end of the day I clapped back at this ideal and had some strong words to express to her about her decision to do this discharge during this time. If it was as important for her to close her office early due to this. Then why is it not just as important for you make sure your patients are just as safe as your staff at your office getting home to their families??? At this point I was a bit taken back and upset at this unethical decision she was making. So I called my husband and told him to just came a get me but be really super careful because she is not going to make sure we are ok and not in any kind of danger after she discharge me. Make a long story short Dr. C should've tried to she what she could have done to keep me until the roads was clear to keep me safe. But at this point it was clear it was no longer any of her concern SMH!!!! On a good note I did make it home safely it took us 3 hours to get home with the road conditions but God took care of us the whole way. Dr. C is not the best people person but a good doctor.
Smaranika S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/24/20
It was great to have Dr handrasekhara as our ob&gyn doctor, She is the best. She is very patient and understands your concerns.
Sandhya C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/17/19
She is the best.Had a wonderful experience with her on both of my pregnancies. I just love her.
Kimberly H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/02/19
My entire pregnancy was really good and I felt cared for. I birthed a beautiful baby boy! Thanks!
Denia E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/01/19
Thank you Dr.C for getting my daughter in promptly (same day) new patient! All of our questions as we had many were answered clearly and you took all the time needed to be there for us. You are a blessing to us and our gratitude goes beyond our thanks!!! God bless you Becca’s mom (Denia)
Linda L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/29/19
I had a total hysterectomy and I highly recommend Dr. Chandrasekhara. I never felt rushed during office visits. She patiently answered all my questions and calmed my fears. She is a wonderful, caring OB/GYN.
Ranjita D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/06/19
She is the best. She delivered both my babies. I just love her.
Sharanya M.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/27/18
I was quite satisfied. Dr. Dharshna & staff are great and they listen and answer all of your questions.
Maria S.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/21/18
Dr. Chandrasekhara is a very experienced doctor. She is pleasant at all times. I like her very much.
Shirin S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/20/18
She is friendly nice behavior lessons to our problem help full and excellent
Martha V.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/19/18
Bien
Silvia S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/06/18
Stress free pleasant
Yescenia R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/16/18
I could not have selected a better OB! Dr. Chandrasekhara made me feel very comfortable and safe nfrom the first time I met her. She is very professional yet very personable and shows she genuinely cares. I cannot say enough good things about her and her staff. Very happy to have her as my OB-GYN!
Usharani N.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/12/18
It was a good experience
Donna S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/24/18
She is one of the best Dr's I've ever had. She knows her stuff, confident, personable .takes time to explain and answer questions.
Shonda A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/17/18
First time here I was referred to Dr.Darshna by my primary physician. The staff was very polite and I didn't wait long at all.. Dr.Darshna is great, she is very knowledgeable,polite and understanding..